top of page

Why is Jesus called AMEN?

 

  • Revelation 3:14 " To the angel of the church in Laodicea write: These are the words of the Amen, the faithful and TRUE Witness, the Originator of God’s creation."

According to Strong's Hebrew dictionary the word "Amen" (H3050) is derived from the Hebrew word āmān which reflects truthfulness, certainty, or the authenticity of a statement, blessing or doxology. It is sometimes theorized, that this Hebrew word has its origin in the Egyptian god Amon-Ra. However, no scholar has found a true connection between the two

 

It is undeniable that in spite of his power, Jesus wrapped himself in humility by offering his life as a sacrifice to atone for all our rebellion and allow us to contemplate the glory of the Father without fear. 

  • Philippians 2:6-7 "who, although He existed in the form of God, did not regard equality with God a thing to be grasped, but emptied Himself, taking the form of a bond-servant, and being made in the likeness of men. "

 

The Bible teaches that just as YAHWEH exists by himself, Jesus was also empowered to exists by himself.

  • John 5:26 "For as the Father has life in Himself, so also He has granted the Son to have life in Himself."

 

Thus, in his human nature, YESHUA is superior to man and inferior to the Father. But in His divine nature, YESHUA has the same essence as His Father.

  • 1 Corinthians 11:3 "But I want you to understand that the head of every man is Christ, and the head of the woman is man, and the head of Christ is God."

  • John 14:28 "I am going to the Father, because the Father is greater than I."

  • John 10:30 "I and the Father are One"

 

In other words, YAHWEH the Father is the Supreme GOD of the universe above YESHUA his Son. And because the Father loves the Son who always does His will, He has subjected everything to the Son and made Him GOD divinely equal to Himself. Jesus reigns mightily and majestically alongside YAHWEH the Father.

  • John 8:29 "He who sent Me is with Me. He has not left Me alone, because I always do what pleases Him."

  • Hebrews 1:8-9 "But he said unto the Son: Thy throne, O GOD is everlasting; the scepter of thy kingdom is a scepter of righteousness, Thou lovest righteousness, and hate wickedness. Therefore O GOD , your God has anointed you with the oil of joy above your equals "

  • Hebrews. 1:2-4 "God in these latter days has spoken to us through the Son, whom he made heir of all things, by whom he also created the world, and who, being the reflection of his glory and the 'imprint of his person, and upholding all things with his powerful word, made the purification of sins and sat at the right hand of divine majesty in the very high places became so much superior to the angels that he inherited of a better name than theirs. "

To read a different and much deeper perspective on the association of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, click the link: https://en.lesversetsbibliques.com/jesus-christ-est-il-dieu

For these reasons, one cannot speak of God the Father without the Son and vice versa. We have proof of this in the book of Isaiah. If you pay special attention to the use of pronouns, you will notice that YAHWEH never says WE when He speaks of Him and His Son, but He always speaks in the singular to indicate that The Lord and the Lord of Hosts is singular. They are ONE.

  • Isaiah 44:6 "Thus says the LORD, the King and Redeemer of Israel, the LORD of Hosts: “I am the first and I am the last, and there is no God but Me."

Jesus often began his teachings with "Truly, truly, I say to you," in so speaking he was expressing himself as his own authority which rested on his absolute dependence upon it. The Mosaic law required two or more witnesses to establish the truth, Jesus was not alone, He had the Father in Him. He testified that His word, His judgment and His promises are true, valid and trustworthy because they came from two witnesses: Him and the Father. 

  • 2 Corinthians 5:19 "For God was in Christ, reconciling the world to himself"

  • John 8:17-18 Even in your law it has been written that the testimony of two men is true. “I am He who testifies about Myself, and the Father who sent Me testifies about Me"

 

In his humanity, Jesus revealed that he is THE AMEN of YAHWEH: the epitome of absolute truth. When we fully believe YESHUA's words we are certifying that all of YAHWEH's declarations and promises are true. This means when Jesus said hell exists, but someone else preaches otherwise and you naively accept their teaching as true, you are unknowingly approving that God the Father is a liar.

  • Isaiah 45:23 "By Myself I have sworn; truth has gone out from My mouth, a word that will not be revoked: Every knee will bow before Me, every tongue will swear allegiance."

  • John 18:37 "Jesus answered, You say it, I am a king. I was born and I came into the world to bear witness to the truth."

 

The interest of praying in the name of YESHUA is not an incantation for material blessings, but it allows us to approach the throne of the Father in full identification with the Son, as if it is YESHUA Himself who made the request, and let His will and not ours be done, and so be it. And because YESHUA is THE AMEN, all prayers to YAHWEH must be said in the name of the Son.

  • 2 Corinthians 1: 20-21 For as many as are the promises of God, in Him they are yes; therefore also through Him is our Amen to the glory of God through us. Now He who establishes us with you in Christ and anointed us is God"

May the Holy Spirit guide you through the understanding of this message.

bottom of page

top of page

Pourquoi Jésus est appelé l’AMEN?

 

  • Apocalypse 3:14 "Écris à l'ange de l'Église de Laodicée: Voici ce que dit l'Amen, le témoin fidèle et véritable, le commencement  de la création de Dieu."

 

Selon le dictionnaire hébreu de Strong le mot "Amen" (H3050), est tiré du mot Hébreu āmān qui reflète la véracité, la certitude, ou l'authenticité d'une déclaration, d'une bénédiction ou d'une doxologie. Il est parfois théorisé, que ce mot hébreu trouve son origine dans le dieu égyptien Amon-Ra. Cependant, aucun chercheur n'a trouvé un véritable lien entre les deux.

 

Il est indéniable que malgré sa puissance, Jésus s'est enveloppé d'humilité en s'offrant comme sacrifice pour expier toute notre rébellion et nous permettre de voir la gloire du Père sans crainte. 

  • Philippiens 2:6-7 "Lui qui étant en la forme de Dieu, n’a pas pensé comme usurpation d’être égal à Dieu, mais s’est fait lui-même sans reputation, et a pris la forme d’un serviteur, et a été fait à la ressemblance des hommes"

 

La Bible enseigne que tout comme YAHWEH existe par lui même, Jésus a aussi été habilité d'avoir la vie en Lui même. 

  • Jean 5: 26 "Car, comme le Père a la vie en lui-même, ainsi il a donné au Fils d'avoir la vie en lui-même.

 

Cependant, dans sa nature humaine, Jésus est supérieur à l’être humain et inférieur au Père. Mais dans sa nature divine, Jésus à la même essence que son Père.

  • 1 Corinthiens 11:3 "Je veux cependant que vous sachiez que Christ est le chef de tout homme, que l'homme est le chef de la femme, et que Dieu est le chef de Christ."

  • Jean 14:28 "je vais au Père; car le Père est plus grand que moi."

  • Jean 10:30 "Moi et le Père nous sommes un"

 

En d'autres termes, YAHWEH le Père est le DIEU Suprême de l'univers au dessus de YESHUA le Fils. Et parce que le Père aime le Fils qui fait toujours Sa volonté, Il a tout soumis aux pieds du Fils et l'a rendu Dieu divinement égale à Lui-même. Jésus règne puissamment et majestueusement aux cotés de YAHWEH le Père.​ 

  • Jean 8:29 "Celui qui m'a envoyé est avec moi; il ne m'a pas laissé seul, parce que je fais toujours ce qui lui est agréable."

  • Hébreux 1:8-9 "Mais il a dit au Fils : Ton trône, Ô DIEU est éternel ; le sceptre de ton règne est un sceptre d’équité, Tu aimes la justice, et tu hais la méchanceté. C’est pourquoi Ô DIEU, ton Dieu t’a oint d’une huile de joie au-dessus de tes égaux"

  • Hébreux. 1:2-4 "Dieu, dans ces derniers temps, nous a parlé par le Fils, qu’il a établi héritier de toutes choses, par lequel il a aussi créé le monde, et qui, étant le reflet de sa gloire et l'empreinte de sa personne, et soutenant toutes choses par sa parole puissante, a fait la purification des péchés et s'est assis à la droite de la majesté divine dans les lieux très hauts devenu d'autant supérieur aux anges qu'il a hérité d'un nom plus excellent que le leur." 

Pour lire une différente perspective beaucoup plus approfondie de l'association du Père du Fils et du Saint-Esprit, cliquez sur le lien: https://www.lesversetsbibliques.com/yeshua/dieu-ou-fils-de-dieu

Pour ces raisons, on ne saurait parler de Dieu le Père sans le Fils et vice versa. Nous avons la preuve de cela dans le livre D'Esaïe. Si vous faites particulièrement attention à l'emploi des pronoms, vous remarquerez que YAHWEH ne dit jamais NOUS lorsqu’Il parle de Lui et son Fils, mais Il parle toujours au singulier pour indiquer que  Le Seigneur et le Seigneur des Armées est singulier. Ils sont UN. 

  • Esaïe 44: 6 "Ainsi dit le SEIGNEUR, le Roi d’Israël et son rédempteur, le SEIGNEUR des armées: Je suis le premier et Je suis le dernier, et hormis moi il n’y a pas de Dieu." 

Jésus commençait souvent ses enseignements par "En vérité, en vérité, je vous le dis", en parlant ainsi, Il se prononçait lui-même comme sa propre autorité qui repose sur sa dépendance absolue à son égard. La loi mosaïque exigeait deux témoins ou plus pour établir la vérité. Jésus n'était pas seul, Il avait le Père en lui. Il attestait que Sa parole, Son jugement et Ses promesses sont vrais, valides et dignes de confiance​ parce que ça provient de deux témoins: Lui et le Père. 

  • 2 Corinthiens 5:19 "Car Dieu était en Christ, réconciliant le monde avec lui-même"

  • Jean 8:17-18 "Il est écrit dans votre loi que le témoignage de deux hommes est vrai; je rends témoignage de moi-même, et le Père qui m'a envoyé rend témoignage de moi"

 

Dans son humanité, Jésus a ​​révélé qu'il est L'AMEN de YAHWEH: c'est-à-dire la personnification de la vérité absolue. Lorsque nous croyons entièrement aux déclarations de YESHUA nous certifions que toutes les paroles et promesses de YAHWEH sont vrais. Cela signifie que lorsque Jésus a dit que l'enfer existe, mais que quelqu'un d'autre vous prêche le contraire et que vous aussi acceptez naïvement cela comme étant vrai, vous approuvez sans le savoir que Dieu le Père est un menteur.

  • Esaïe 45:23 "Je le jure par moi-même, La vérité sort de ma bouche et ma parole ne sera point révoquée: Tout genou fléchira devant moi, Toute langue jurera par moi."

  • Jean 18:37 "Jésus répondit: Tu le dis, je suis roi. Je suis né et je suis venu dans le monde pour rendre témoignage à la vérité."

 

L'intérêt de prier au nom de Jésus n'est pas une incantation pour des bénédictions matérielles, mais cela nous permet de nous approcher du trône du Père en pleine identification avec le Fils, comme si c'est Jésus Lui-même qui faisait la demande et que sa volonté à lui et non la nôtre soit faite, et qu'il en soit ainsi. Et parce que Jésus est L'AMEN, toutes prières à YAHWEH doivent être dites au nom du Fils.

  • 2 Corinthiens 1:20-21 "pour ce qui concerne toutes les promesses de Dieu, c'est en lui qu'est le oui; c'est pourquoi encore l'Amen par lui est prononcé par nous à la gloire de Dieu. Et celui qui nous affermit avec vous en Christ, et qui nous a oints, c'est Dieu,

Que le Saint-Esprit vous guide dans la compréhension de cet enseignement.

bottom of page