top of page

THE BAPHOMET

This is a satanic symbol that is frequently found in the fashion world, the music and sports industry, governments, company logos and churches and places of worship. It is important to understand its meaning to avoid any unconscious use or influence.

Baphomet, whose name is cabalistically written in reverse, is composed of three abbreviations: "tem-ohp-ab" which means "templi omnium hominum pacis abbas" - the father of the temple of peace of all men.

 

It's a satanic androgynous representation, half animal, half man, which is associated with the Goat of Mendes*, the god of the sorcerers, the scapegoat which is unique to Satanism. Baphomet, which for occultists means "absorption of knowledge", is evidently the main character in occult rituals.

The cult of this androgynous deity dates back to Kemet, ancient Egypt. The goat takes its name from Mendes which was the capital of ancient Egypt where it was used in public ritual. Mendes is a contraction of the Greek name Mendesius, given to the kingdom of Lower Egypt. The main city of Mendes was Nesa-Bi-Neb-Tat, and it is represented as a man with the head of a ram. This deity was later associated with Amun, the Egyptian god of sun and air.

  • Jeremiah 46:25 "The LORD of Hosts, the God of Israel, says: “Behold, I am about to punish Amon god of Thebes, along with Pharaoh, Egypt with her gods and kings, and those who trust in Pharaoh."

 

In Mendes, during a satanic ritual, a live goat was presented as the image of generative power, and naked women publicly engaged in sexual acts with the animal. 

  • Leviticus 18:22-24 "You must not lie with a man as with a woman; that is an abomination. You must not lie carnally with any animal, thus defiling yourself with it; a woman must not stand before an animal to mate with it; that is a perversion. Do not defile yourselves by any of these practices, for by all these things the nations I am driving out before you have defiled themselves."

  • Jude 1:6-7 "And the angels who did not stay within their own domain but abandoned their proper dwelling—these He has kept in eternal chains under darkness, bound for judgment on that great day. In like manner, Sodom and Gomorrah and the cities around them, who indulged in sexual immorality and pursued strange flesh, are on display as an example of those who sustain the punishment of eternal fire."

► Around 100 BC, the Greeks began to worship Pan, one of the oldest Greek gods, with goat legs and considered an agent of fertility. He is associated with nature, wooded areas, pastures, and caves. He loves music and is revered by shepherds and hunters for his sexual performance, his teaching of the art of masturbation, and the fact that he mates with anything that moves. A famous statue from Herculaneum shows the god Pan fornicating with a goat. 

 

► Around 1308, during the Crusades, the Templars (the influential order of knights accused of worshiping the Black Goat as the deity Baphomet and predecessors to modern Freemasonry) adopted the cult of Baphomet. It has been reported that these men would gather to engage in satanic masses of "sexual magic" that were primarily based on unnatural sexual relations with goats. During these rituals, they chanted incantations and petitioned their god for temporary power, success, money, and fame.

  • Leviticus 17:7 "They must no longer offer their sacrifices to the goat demons to which they have prostituted themselves. This will be a permanent statute for them for the generations to come."

► By the 1600s, rumors of satanic masses began to spread, and the Goat of Mendes became a central figure in the satanic mass. Medieval thinkers, who disliked the images and behavior of Pan, began to view the goat as a blasphemous creature. They claimed that goats were whispering obscene ideas into the ears of saints. 

► In 1854, Eliphas Levi published Dogma and Ritual of High Magic, in which he described the Baphomet. (see image below)

► Aleister Crowley (1875 - 1947): English occultist, founder of the Thelema religion whose dogma is "Do what that wilt will be the whole of law." He solidified the image of the Baphomet in modern consciousness both as a symbol of fertility and strength and as an anti-Christian power. He stated that contrary to traditional Christian belief, Satan represented not the enemy of man, but rather the one who had made our race into gods, knowing good and evil. In his book Magick in Theory and Practice, Crowley made the following statements:

  • "The Devil' is, historically, the God of any people that one personally dislikes... This serpent, SATAN, is not the enemy of Man, but He who made Gods of our race, knowing Good and Evil; He bade 'Know Thyself!' and taught Initiation. He is 'the Devil' of the Book of Thoth, and His emblem is BAPHOMET, the Androgyne who is the hieroglyph of arcane perfection... He is therefore Life, and Love...His Zodiacal image is Capricornus, that leaping goat whose attribute is Liberty.”

► In 1966 the town of Gävle, Sweden, began erecting a huge straw Christmas goat in its city center every Christmas.

► In 1969. Anton LaVey (1930 - 1997) publishes The Satanic Bible. Its cover is decorated with the star goat of the Baphomet Sigle and he made many references to male sexuality as being similar to that of goats. That same year the famous band The Beatles cemented the gesture of the manu cornuto in the consciousness of rock and roll.

Description of the Baphomet according to Eliphas Lévi

 

The goat's head and hooves signify that the mind and actions are in total rebellion against God.

  1. Torch: power of the will or the spirit over good and evil. The Thelema law: "do what thou wilt"

  2. Right horn: power over good

  3. Left horn: mastery of evil

  4. 5-pointed star: morning star * or Lucifer.

  5. Black wings: represents a fallen angel

  6. White Crescent: apprenticeship of the light of God

  7. Fingers pointing up, the white crescent: As above - what is above corresponds to what is below, the mantra of the pandemonium world

  8. Woman's breasts: half-woman, feminine energy

  9. Solve: Latin word which means to separate. In alchemy it is the transformation of a solid into liquid

  10. Coagula: Latin word which means to reunite. In alchemy it is the transformation of a liquid into a solid

  11. The caduceus: represents a man's phallus, half-man, masculine energy

  12. Black snake and white snake intertwined: sex magic, altered DNA, giants

  13. White space: represents the atmosphere or Air

  14. Fingers pointing down, the black crescent: So below - what is below corresponds to what is above. Mantra of the pandemonium world.

  15. Fish scales: represents water

  16. The Red Blanket: Hidden Knowledge.

  17. Dark Crescent: apprenticeship of the channeling of darkness, of the perverted deeds.

  18. The Earth: The goat of Mendes sits on top of the whole earth

Baphomet-PixTeller (2).png

  • Revelations 17:15 "Then the angel said to me, “The waters you saw, where the prostitute was seated, are peoples and multitudes and nations and tongues."

 

Baphomet is also a Satanist way of mocking Jesus Christ as the Lamb who died for our sins.

bottom of page

top of page

LE BAPHOMET

Voici un symbole satanique qu'on retrouve fréquemment dans le monde de la mode, l'industrie de la music et du sport, les gouvernements, des logos de companies ainsi que des églises et lieux de culte. Il est important de comprendre sa signification pour éviter toute utilisation ou influence inconsciente.

Baphomet dont le nom s'écrit cabalistiquement en sens inverse se compose de trois abréviations: "tem-ohp-ab" qui signifie en latin "templi omnium hominum pacis abbas": le père du temple de paix de tous les hommes.

 

C'est une représentation androgyne satanique mi-animal, mi-homme qui est associée à La Chèvre de Mendès*, le dieu des sorciers, le bouc émissaire qui est unique au satanisme. Baphomet qui pour les occultistes signifie "absorption de la connaissance" est bien évidemment le personnage principal dans les rituels occultes.

 

Le culte de cette divinité androgyne remonte à Kemet, l'ancienne Égypte. Le bouc tire son nom de Mendès qui était la capitale de l'Égypte ancienne où il était utilisé lors de rituel public. Mendès est une contraction du nom grec Mendesius, donné au royaume de Basse-Égypte. La ville principale de Mendès, était Nesa-Bi-Neb-Tat, et elle est représentée comme un homme à la tête de bélier. Cette divinité fut plus tard associée à Amon (Amun), le dieu égyptien du soleil et de l'air.

  • Jérémie 46:25 "L'Éternel des armées, le Dieu d'Israël, dit: Voici, je vais châtier Amon* de No, Pharaon, l'Égypte, ses dieux et ses rois, Pharaon et ceux qui se confient en lui."

 

À Mendès, au cours d'un rituel satanique, une chèvre vivante était présentée comme l'image du pouvoir générateur, et des femmes nues s'engageaient publiquement dans des actes sexuels avec l'animal.

  • Lévitique 18:22-24 "Tu ne coucheras point avec un homme comme on couche avec une femme. C'est une abomination. Tu ne coucheras point avec une bête, pour te souiller avec elle. La femme ne s'approchera point d'une bête, pour se prostituer à elle. C'est une confusion. Ne vous souillez par aucune de ces choses, car c'est par toutes ces choses que se sont souillées les nations que je vais chasser devant vous."

  • Jude 1:6-7 "Qu'il a réservé pour le jugement du grand jour, enchaînés éternellement par les ténèbres, les anges qui n'ont pas gardé leur dignité, mais qui ont abandonné leur propre demeure; que Sodome et Gomorrhe et les villes voisines, qui se livrèrent comme eux à l'impudicité et à des vices contre nature, sont données en exemple, subissant la peine d'un feu éternel."

► Vers 100 avant JC, les Grecs commencèrent à adorer Pan, un des plus anciens dieux grecs, aux pattes de chèvre et considéré comme un agent de fertilité. Il est associé à la nature, aux espaces boisés, aux pâturages, et au grottes. Il aime la musique et règne sur les bergers et les chasseurs, qui le vénèrent pour ses prouesses sexuelles, ses enseignement de l’art de la masturbation, et le fait qu'il s'accouple  avec tout ce qui bouge. Une célèbre statue d’Herculanum montre le dieu Pan forniquant avec une chèvre. 

 

► Vers les années 1308, pendant les croisades, les Templiers (l'ordre influent de chevaliers accusés de vénérer le bouc noir comme la divinité Baphomet et prédécesseurs à la franc-maçonnerie moderne) adoptent le culte de Baphomet. Ces hommes se rassemblaient pour s'engager dans des messes sataniques de "magie sexuelle" qui étaient principalement basées sur des relations sexuelles hors nature, avec des chèvres. Au cours de ces rituels, ils récitaient des incantations et adressaient des pétitions à leur dieu pour obtenir temporairement pouvoir, success, argent, et notoriété.

  • Lévitique 17:7 "Ils n'offriront plus leurs sacrifices aux boucs, avec lesquels ils se prostituent. Ce sera une loi perpétuelle pour eux et pour leurs descendants."

► Vers les années 1600, les rumeurs de messes sataniques se répandent et la chèvre de Mendès devient alors une figure centrale de la messe satanique. Les penseurs médiévaux, qui n'aimaient pas les images et le comportement de Pan, commencent à considérer la chèvre comme une créature blasphématoire. Ils affirment que les chèvres chuchotent des idées obscènes aux oreilles des saints. 

 

► En 1854, Eliphas Lévi publie Dogma et Rituels de la Haute Magie, dans lequel il décrit le Baphomet. (voir l'image ci-dessous)

 

► Aleister Crowley (1875 - 1947): Occultiste anglais, fondateur de la religion Thelema dont la dogme est "Fais ce que tu veux sera l'intégralité de la loi". Il solidifie l'image du baphomet dans la conscience moderne à la fois comme un symbole de fertilité et de force et comme un pouvoir anti-chrétien. Il déclare que contrairement à la pensée chrétienne traditionnelle, Satan représente non pas l'ennemi de l'homme, mais celui qui a fait de notre race des dieux, connaissant le bien et le mal. Dans son livre Magick in Theory and Practice, Crowley a fait les déclarations suivantes:

  • «Le diable est, historiquement, le Dieu de tout peuple que l'on n'aime pas personnellement... Ce serpent, SATAN, n'est pas l'ennemi de l'homme, mais celui qui a fait de notre race des dieux, connaissant le bien et le mal; Il a dit: «Connais-toi toi-même!» Et a enseigné l’initiation. Il est «le diable» du Livre de Thoth, et son emblème est BAPHOMET, l’androgyne qui est le hiéroglyphe de la perfection arcanique... Il est donc Vie et Amour... il est la Lumière et son image zodiacale est le Capricorne, ce bouc bondissant dont l'attribut est la Liberté.»

► En 1966, La ville de Gävle, en Suède, commence à ériger à chaque Noël, une énorme chèvre de Noël en paille au centreville.

 

► En 1969. Anton LaVey (1930 - 1997) publie La Bible satanique. Sa couverture est ornée de la chèvre en étoile du Sigle de Baphomet et il fait de nombreuses références à la sexualité masculine comme étant semblable à celle des boucs. Cette même année le célèbre groupe The Beatles cimentent la gestuelle du manu cornuto dans la conscience du rock and roll.

 

 

Description du Baphomet d'après Eliphas Lévi

 

La tête de la chèvre et les sabots signifie que l'esprit et les actions sont en rébellion totale contre Dieu.​

  1. Flambeau: pouvoir de la volonté ou de l'esprit sur le bien et le mal. La loi Thelema: "fais ce que tu veux"

  2. Corne droite: pouvoir sur le bien

  3. Corne gauche: maîtrise sur le mal

  4. Etoile à 5 branches: Astre brillant* ou Lucifer. 

  5. Ailes noires: représente un ange déchu

  6. Croissant Blanc: apprentissage de la lumière de Dieu

  7. Doigts pointant vers le haut, le croissant blanc: ce qui est en haut correspond à ce qui est en bas. Mantra du monde pandémonium

  8. Seins de femme: mi-femme, énergie féminine

  9. Solve: Mot Latin qui signifie séparer. En alchimie c'est la transformation d' un solide en liquide

  10. Coagula: Mot Latin qui signifie réunir. En alchimie c'est la transformation d'un liquide en solide

  11. Le caducée: représente un Phallus d'homme, mi-homme, énergie masculine

  12. Serpent noir et serpent blanc entrelacés: magie sexuelle, ADN altéré, géants

  13. Espace blanc: représente l'atmosphère ou l'Air

  14. Doigts pointant vers bas, le croissant noir: ce qui est en bas correspond à ce qui est en haut. Mantra du monde pandémonium.

  15. Les écailles de poissons: représente l'eau

  16. La Couverture rouge: connaissance cachée.

  17. Croissant noir: apprentissage de la canalisation des ténèbres, des œuvres pervers.

  18. La Terre: la chèvre de Mendès est assise sur la terre entière

Baphomet-PixTeller (2).png

 

  • Apocalypse 17:15 Et il me dit: Les eaux que tu as vues, sur lesquelles la prostituée est assise, ce sont des peuples, des foules, des nations, et des langues.​

 

Baphomet est aussi une manière sataniste de se moquer de Jésus-Christ en tant qu'Agneau qui est mort pour nos péchés.

bottom of page