top of page

The Black and the White

Black and white are two colors strongly present in esotericism and occultism. Thus, we frequently see occultists dressed in black and white. There's also the example of the black and white checkerboard we see on the floors of all Masonic lodges.

lvb-noirblanc1
lvb-noirblanc2

The duality of white and black is strongly present among occultists because they are natural complementary manifestations. White reflects and Black absorbs. 

  • The color White is associated with the Air element and represents light, purity, understanding, spirituality and protection.

  • The color Black is associated with the Water element and represents fire, mystery, higher learning, royalty, strength.

 

According to the concept of yin and yang:

Yang represented by the color white is the masculine side of all things, and associated with that which is soft, warm, and dry. Yang is strongest during the day when the sun is shining. 

Yin represented by the color black is the feminine side of all things, and is associated with that which is hard, cold, and wet. Yin takes over when its representative, the moon, comes out at night.  

For occultists, the black and white colors also represent the duality of good and evil to symbolize the absence of absolute, in other words no one can be absolutely good. 

 

However, these two colors have an even deeper meaning.

According to the Targum Jonathan and the Arab Abulpharaj, ELOHIM created Adam on the surface of the earth taking the dust of the sanctuary, the four elements, virgin red earth and a handful of soil of many different colors; and mixing it with various waters, He created the red man: black and white. |Abulpharaj. Arabe. Hist. Dyn., p5; Jonathan Gen 2

 

Note that if you mix the colors red, black, and white, depending on the intensity of each color, you will get complexions ranging from very pale pink to very dark brown. For that reason, it is assumed that Adam the man made of dust and blood would most likely have had a mixed complexion neither white nor very dark, but due to his composition, his descendants could come into existence with complexions ranging from: very pale pink to very dark brown. Hence men have complexions in these colors.

  • Acts 17:26 "From one man He made every nation of men, that they should inhabit the whole earth."

 

To read more about Adam, click here: Truths about Adam

Revelation 1:14-15 is often cited as proof that YESHUA was black in the flesh. However, these verses do not refer to his human physical appearance but rather to his heavenly appearance and just like Adam there is a duality of white and black in him: his head and hair are pure white while his feet are as black as Obsidian.

  • Revelations 1:14-15 "His head and his hairs were white like wool, as white as snow; and his eyes were as a flame of fire; And his feet like unto fine brass, as if they burned in a furnace."

*Fine brass refers to something that has burned, in other words the color black.

 

The same duality is repeated in the vision of Ezekiel where we are made to understand that from his head to his loins, his appearance reflects light like sparkles, surrounded by a dark glow. And from his loins to his feet, his appearance is dark but surrounded by light. 

  • Ezekiel 8:1-2 "There the hand of the Lord GOD fell upon me. Then I looked and saw a figure like that of a man. From His waist down His appearance was like fire, and from His waist up He was as bright as the gleam of amber."

  • Ezekiel 1:27 "From what seemed to be His waist up, I saw a gleam like amber, with what looked like fire within it all around. And from what seemed to be His waist down, I saw what looked like fire; and brilliant light surrounded Him."

Ezekiel 1:27 in other Bible versions

  • The King James Bible 1611: "And I saw as the colour of amber, as the appearance of fire round about within it, from the appearance of his loins even upward, and from the appearance of his loins even downward, I saw as it were the appearance of fire, and it had brightness round about."

  • NASB 1977: "Then I noticed from the appearance of His loins and upward something like glowing metal that looked like fire all around within it, and from the appearance of His loins and downward I saw something like fire; and there was a radiance around Him."

  • Holman Christian Standard Bible: "From what seemed to be His waist up, I saw a gleam like amber, with what looked like fire enclosing it all around. From what seemed to be His waist down, I also saw what looked like fire. There was a brilliant light all around Him."

  • Aramaic Bible in Plain English: "And I saw like the appearance of God and like the appearance of fire from within a circle to him. From the appearance of his waist and above and from his waist and below, I saw as the appearance of fire and it shone around him."

  • Brenton Septuagint Translation: "And I saw as it were the resemblance of amber from the appearance of the loins and upwards, and from the appearance of the loins and under I saw an appearance of fire, and the brightness thereof round about."

  • JPS Tanakh 1917: "And I saw as the colour of electrum, as the appearance of fire round about enclosing it, from the appearance of his loins and upward; and from the appearance of his loins and downward I saw as it were the appearance of fire, and there was brightness round about him."

You'll notice that wherever there's a huge blaze of fire, there will always be either an amber color or a trail of black smoke, white smoke or a mixture of both. Although natural materials, such as unfinished wood, will take on a brown or tan colored smoke, black smoke is often an indicator a man-made material is burning. But in colorism, esoterism and alchemy, fire is associated with the color black.

Note that in the Bible, fire (black) and light (white) symbolize the presence of ELOHIM. It's important to keep in mind that, although ELOHIM has a glorious body which he revealed through the creation of Adam, he is first and foremost a spirit and he has not empowered the human eye to be able to see him, but we can feel and perceive his presence, and have the knowledge of His existence through manifestations and phenomena that science calls "forces of nature".

  • 2 Samuel 22:12-13 "He shrouded himself in darkness, veiling his approach with dense rain clouds. A great brightness shone around him, and burning coals blazed forth."

  • Psalm 18:11-12 And he made darkness his covert, his pavilion round about him: dark waters in the clouds of the air. At the brightness that was before him the clouds passed, hail and coals of fire.

 

Note that this ability to be both invisible and able to materialize is a hallmark of celestial beings.

Knowing that Adam was created in the image of ELOHIM and there's a correlation between YESHUA and Adam, spiritually these verses help us understand that black and white are symbolic divine colors in the image of ELOHIM. For this reason alone, he who hates his neighbor because of the color of his skin commits a serious offense against his Creator.

  • James 2:9 "But if you show favoritism, you sin and are convicted by the law as transgressors."

  • Romans 2:11 "For there is no respect of persons with God."

When the kingdom of darkness dresses in black and white, or uses these two colors complementarily on the floors of their lodges, temples and sanctuaries, it's a very subtle way of stepping on ELOHIM.

bottom of page

top of page

Le Blanc et le Noir

Le noir et le blanc sont deux couleurs fortement présentes dans l'ésotérisme et l'occultisme. Ainsi, on voit fréquemment les occultistes s'habiller en noir et blanc. On a aussi l'exemple du damier noir et blanc qu'on retrouve dans le sol de toutes les loges maçonniques.

lvb-noirblanc1
lvb-noirblanc2

La dualité du blanc et du noir est fortement présente chez les occultistes car ce sont des manifestations complémentaires naturelles. Le blanc reflète et le noir absorbe. 

  • Le blanc est associé à l'élément Air et représente la lumière, la pureté, la compréhension, la spiritualité,  la protection.

  • Le noir est associé à l'élément Eau et représente le feu, le mystère, l'enseignement supérieur, la royauté, la force.

 

Selon le concept de yin et de yang:

Le Yang représenté par le blanc est le coté masculin de toutes choses, et est associé à ce qui est doux, chaud, et sec. Le Yang est plus fort durant la journée quand le soleil brille. 

Le Yin représenté par le noir est le côté féminin de toute chose, et est associé à ce qui est dur, froid, et humide. Le Yin prend le relais lorsque sa représentante, la lune, sort la nuit. 

Pour les occultistes, le noir et le blanc représentent aussi la dualité du bien et du mal pour symboliser l'absence de bien absolu, en d'autres termes nul ne peut être absolument bon. 

 

Cependant, ces deux couleurs, ont une signification encore plus profonde. Selon le Targum Jonathan (Torah) et l’Abulpharaj Arab, ELOHIM créa Adam à la surface de la terre prenant la poussière du sanctuaire et des quatre éléments: la terre rouge vierge et une poignée de terre de toutes les couleurs; et la mélangeant avec des eaux diverses, Il créa l’homme rouge ( ou l'homme de sang): noir et blanc. |Abulpharaj. Arabe. Hist. Dyn., p5; Jonathan Gen 2| 

 

Notez que si vous mélangez du rouge, du noir et du blanc, selon l'intensité de chaque couleur, vous obtiendrez des teints allant du rose très pâle au marron très foncé. On suppose donc qu'Adam, l'homme fait de poussière et de sang, aurait très probablement eu un teint mixte, ni blanc ni noir foncé, mais qu'en raison de sa composition, ses descendants pouvaient avoir des teints allant du rose très pâle au marron très foncé. Pour cette raison, les hommes ont des teints dans ces couleurs.

  • Actes 17: 26 "Il a fait que tous les hommes, sortis d'un seul sang, habitassent sur toute la surface de la terre

 

Pour en lire plus sur Adam, cliquez ici: Vérités sur Adam

Apocalypse 1:15 est souvent cité comme une preuve que YESHUA était noir dans la chair. Mais plusieurs ne discernent pas que ce passage qui est une vision de Jean, fait plutôt référence à l'aspect céleste ou spirituelle du Christ et nous dévoile qu'il y a en lui l'existence de la dualité du blanc et du noir. Sa tête est d'un blanc pur tandis que ses pieds sont noirs comme l'obsidienne.

  • Apocalypse 1:14-15 "Sa tête et ses cheveux étaient blancs comme de la laine blanche, comme de la neige; ses yeux étaient comme une flamme de feu; ses pieds étaient semblables à de l'airain ardent*, comme s'il eût été embrasé dans une fournaise; et sa voix était comme le bruit de grandes eaux."

*L'airain ardent fait référence à quelque chose qui a brulé, en d'autres termes la couleur noir.

La même dualité est répétée dans la vision d’Ézéchiel où on nous fait comprendre que de sa tête jusqu'à ses reins, son aspect réflète de la lumière entourée d'une sombre lueur; tandis que de ses reins jusqu'à ses pieds, son aspect est de feu ou sombre mais entouré d'une lumière.

  • Ezéchiel 1:27 "Et je vis comme la couleur d'ambre, comme l'aspect du feu, au-dedans, tout autour; depuis l'aspect de ses reins vers le haut, et depuis l'aspect de ses reins, vers le bas, je vis comme l'aspect du feu, et il y avait une splendeur tout autour."

Ezéchiel 1:27 dans d'autres versions bibliques

  • La Bible de King James 1611: "Et je vis comme la couleur d'ambre, comme l'aspect du feu, au-dedans, tout autour; depuis l'aspect de ses reins vers le haut, et depuis l'aspect de ses reins, vers le bas, je vis comme l'aspect du feu, et il y avait une splendeur tout autour."

  • La Bible de Sacy 1759: "Et je vis comme un métai très-brillant et semblable au feu, au dedans et autour de lui; depuis les reins jusqu'en haut, et des reins jusqu'en bas, je vis comme un feu qui jetoit sa lumière tout à l'entour."

  • La David Martin Bible 1744: "Et je vis comme la couleur du Hasmal, ressemblant à un feu, au dedans duquel il était tout à l'entour; depuis la ressemblance de ses reins, et par dessus; et depuis la ressemblance de ses reins jusqu'en bas je vis comme qui verrait du feu, et il y avait une splendeur autour de lui."

  • Bible des Peuples 1998: " Je le vis comme entouré de métal incandescent, plongé dans le feu, et depuis ce qui était comme ses reins et au-dessous, ce n’était que du feu qui projetait de la lumière."

  • Français-Jewish Bible Chouraqui 1987: "Et je vois comme l'oeil de la coruscation, comme une vision de feu, une maison autour de lui, depuis la vision de ses hanches, et plus haut, depuis la vision de ses hanches et plus bas, je vois comme une vision de feu, avec une fulguration autour"

  • Français Bible Darby: "Et je vis comme l'apparence de l'airain luisant, comme l'aspect du feu, au dedans, tout autour: depuis l'aspect de ses reins vers le haut et depuis l'aspect de ses reins vers le bas, je vis comme l'aspect du feu; et il y avait une splendeur tout autour.

Vous remarquerez que, là où il y a une énorme flamme de feu, il y aura toujours soit la couleur ambre, soit une trainée de fumée noire, de fumée blanche ou un mélange des deux. Bien que Les matériaux naturels, tels que le bois non fini, prennent une teinte brune ou bronzée, la fumée noire est parfois un indicateur de la combustion d'un matériau artificiel. Mais, dans le colorisme, l'ésotérisme et l'alchimie, le feu est associé à la couleur noir.

Notez que dans la Bible, le feu (le noir) et la lumière (le blanc) symbolisent la présence de ELOHIM. Il est important de rappeller qu'ELOHIM est un esprit et l'œil humain n'a pas la capacité de le voir mais nous pouvons ressentir et percevoir sa présence, et avoir la connaissance de son existence à travers des manifestations et des phénomènes que la science appelle "forces de la nature".

  • 2 Samuel 22:12-13 "Il faisait des ténèbres une tente autour de lui, Il était enveloppé d'amas d'eaux et de sombres nuages. De la splendeur qui le précédait S'élançaient des charbons de feu"

  • Psaumes 18:11-12 "Il faisait des ténèbres sa retraite, sa tente autour de lui, Il était enveloppé des eaux obscures et de sombres nuages. De la splendeur qui le précédait s'échappaient les nuées, Lançant de la grêle et des charbons de feu."

 

Sachant qu'Adam fut crée à l'image de ELOHIM et qu'il y a une correlation entre YESHUA et Adam, spirituellement ces versets nous aident à comprendre que le noir et le blanc sont des couleurs symboliquement divines à l'image de ELOHIM. Pour cette seule raison, celui qui hait son prochain à cause de la carnation de sa peau commet une offense grave contre son Créateur.

  • Jacques 2:9 "Mais si vous faites acception de personnes, vous commettez un péché, vous êtes condamnés par la loi comme des transgresseurs."

  • Romains 2:11 "Car devant Dieu il n'y a point d'acception de personnes"

Lorsque le monde des ténèbres se revêt du noir et blanc, ou utilisent complémentairement ces deux couleurs sur le sol de leurs loges, temples et sanctuaires, c'est une manière très subtile de fouler ELOHIM au pied.

bottom of page